Considering a new CX-5

Hello everyone, new to the forum here. So lately I have been considering a new CX-5, either a 2023 or wait for the 2024's to come out. I currently drive a 2016 Ram 1500 sport that has been fully paid off for over a year now but after my recent move across the country for a new job I no longer have or foresee any use for a truck any longer and with gas prices in Canada going through the roof each fill up hurts more and more.

In Canada a fully loaded CX-5 Signature is around 46.5k + tax, local dealers have offered 27-29k for my truck making the new vehicle cost very reasonable. Now my question for everyone here, how do you like your CX-5? Any regrets, things to look for, worthwhile upgrades to make right away, etc?

I would most likely be making a few purchases right away such as front/rear dash cams and full front PPF as I know the paint is rather thin on Mazda vehicles.

Any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated.

I'm not sure if the lineup is the same but when we purchased our 19 Reserve there were 3 trim levels.
Touring, Reserve and Signature. The Reserve was basically the same as the Signature except for the 360 camera and the seat colors. There was a couple thousand dollars price difference for basically the same vehicle. The Reserve was the better deal.

No regrets so far, roughly 40k miles and no problems. Will probably trade-in later this year or early next b4 the powertrain warranty expires on another CX-5 due to the cylinder head problem on the earlier turbos.

2016 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD. 70k miles no regrets. No issues, standard service - oil brakes tires.

I will say I could not live without sport mode. It gets around 10 to 12 mpg in sport mode but it’s worth it. If you need the extra power to get out of a jam or get by someone on the freeway it’s always there.

2016 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD. 70k miles no regrets. No issues, standard service - oil brakes tires.