BC Coilover Setup: Compression/Rebound Settings, Ride Height Adjustment, Camber, Etc.

fostersafb

:
2009 Mazdaspeed3 GT MGM
Ok, so I got the BC's installed today, now as long as I installed them correctly its time for all of the setup configurations.

I'm hoping to get a discussion going about some of the BC coilover specifics. I'm not sure how many of us are running them but considering their quality and performance vs. the price they should receive a little attention.The adjustable options that I think need some focus here on the forum are:

1. Front camber settings
2. Front and rear rebound/compression settings
3. Ride height adjustment
4. Spring Preload

For those that are running them, please chime in on how you have yours setup and any other configurations you have run with them. I'm just beginning the process so I cant offer much aside from what I came across today.

First, the instructions that come with the coilovers are a joke. They did not provide one bit of usefull info.

Secondly, I'm not sure if I installed something wrong, but the tab that holds the speed sensor in place that mounts to the end link tab on the strut housing sticks out about 1 1/2" from the strut housing itself. It was far enough to come in contact with the inner bead of the rims!

Third, I have read that the front struts come already with the correct preload, however they were both different thus adjustments had to be made.

Fourth, the rear setup needs its own detailed instructions. I just about put my head through the wall trying to figure it out. Along with the correct install orientation, the ride height adjustment needs some light shined on it. Unlike the front, the spring and strut are separate and both have their own height adjustment. I don't know if one rotation of the spring perch collar equals one rotation on the strut adjustment?