manofmacg3

mmmmmm.... protege
:
2010 MS3
WHAT: CAR SHOW
WHERE: Southern Poly Tech
BY WHO: Sponsored by the MET dept.
WHEN: Spring 06'
WHAT FOR: s**** and Giggles (as of now....)

There will be a car show this spring at Southern Poly again. However, this time it is going to be sponsored by the MET (Mechanical Engineering Tech) Dept. FYI: I'm a mechanical engineer major. Specifics are still up in the air. Want to gauge interest now and if interest is good... the car show will most likely happen and become a success.

Last year there was a fairly good show at the TKE show, also at southern poly. But come this spring I'd think it'd be awesome if we could get at least 10-15 guys to show and make an impression. GACC!!!

Post only if interested please. Want accurate gauge of interest.

Thanks.

I'd *probably* go. What kinda cars r u looking for? modded? Stock? Stock in Auto-x form? etc?

aMaff said:
I'd *probably* go. What kinda cars r u looking for? modded? Stock? Stock in Auto-x form? etc?

Any car is fine... obviously with something unique about it.
My goal would to have tons and tons of proteges show up...lol.

manofmacg3 said:
Any car is fine... obviously with something unique about it.
My goal would to have tons and tons of proteges show up...lol.
then Kevin can't come

manofmacg3 said:
How about I just re-phrase my statement to say.. just MAZDA'S in general..lol.
wrong kevin kids, I am talking about FART-4 Kevin (read SRT-4), Kevin Boswell could bring his P5 or his Miata(s)

Velocifero said:
wrong kevin kids, I am talking about FART-4 Kevin (read SRT-4), Kevin Boswell could bring his P5 or his Miata(s)

Thats who I thought you were talking about, but mid way I thought I was wrong...lol.. Oh well.

I'm interested.. it would be the first car show that I'd be in..
hopefully I'll have my new interior/turbo by then.

I'll probally have a PM for you since I didnt know you were a mech. engineer...
that's the route I'm thinking about taking.

baconbitz said: