MAZDA5 front sway bar?

Nellynell

:
Mazda 5
Hey guys!

Noob here, at least for upgrading my 5. its a 2007, and i'm ordering the BC racing coilovers. with that, I also plan to upgrade the sway bars but cannot find the aftermarket upgrade for the front sway bar. DO i need it? Will it make a difference?

I was going to go with Koni Yellows and H&R springs, but i read good things about BC Racing and for the difference in price, i'm going coilovers. I will br driving a lot, and just feel with a lower center of gravity, my ride will behave better.

Looking for input on sway bars and any other suspension upgrades. Also, shoudl i get a SRI or a CAI?

thanks folks. Happy to have become a member of this prestigeous clan!

Zoom-Zoom

Most parts from the MazdaSpeed3 will fit the MZ5. The majority of us have upgraded the RSB, not a lot have done the front as well.

As for the intake, you'll lose low end torque with either. If you're not worried about rain get the CAI, otherwise a SRI will work about as well.

Welcome!

What is your goal? I would never put coilover on my car since they require frequent maintenance and need to be corner weighted to work effectively.

Most coilover already alter the front and rear balance. I would wait until you get some time with just the coil over before updating other parts. The coilover itself would have some damping adjustment that would alter the way the whole car react. With coilover you usually do not need much swaybar since the spring are already a lot stiffer.

Modified suspension needs tuning to work properly. Just throwing parts might not works well. Stiffer does not always mean better otherwise all race car would not have any suspension and they would just hard mounted the axle straight to the body. You would still limited to your tires. Even with just coil over you would need maximum performance summer tire to get the max out of it.