Newbie yes... New Mazda lover, MOST DEF!!

My2001Milly

:
2001 Mazda Millenia Premium 2.5L
Hey everyone! Just thought I'd drop a note in on the Mazda forums. I've been looking for a forum where it's nothing but folks who share the same love for the Mazda brand like me. You might say I come from a slight Mazda background. My mom's first car was a Mazda RX-4, and she currently has a 2001 Tribute ES-V6, not to mention that my GF's first car was a 2004 Mazda 3i in YELLOW that I helped her pick out! My first car was not a Mazda sadly, but now I've converted.

So a little bit about me. I'm 20 years old and I live in the NE part of Texas in a town called Colleyville, about 5-10 minutes from DFW International Airport. I do a fair bit of driving, due to working 2 jobs, one of which I started myself. I currently work as a night time valet in Fort Worth, TX at a restaurant called Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse. I also have my own car cleaning/ detailing business that I started myself, last year. It's been mostly the same old "Can you come clean my car?" routine from the neighbors. Being a valet, I get to drive some pretty nice cars, but I like the imports the best, particularly, the Mazdas, and the occasional Mazdaspeed 3 or 6. So, in all of this, how did I get into the Zoom-Zoom spirits? Well that all started back a couple months ago in June of 2010.