Need some advice/recommendations on exhaust systems.

rob808

:
2007 Mazda 3 S-Touring, Mazdaspeed CAI
I'm really new to this so please be patient. I've been trying to find an exhaust system for my '07 Mazda 3 S Touring 5 door. I'm running into the situation where they only list them for the '04-'06. I believe there is really no difference from the '07 to the '06. I would prefer to put a Borla system on - but their site does not list for my year.

I just installed a Mazdaspeed CAI, looking for the exhaust to increase HP and MPG. Any suggestions or clarifcations?

Rest Easy

My solution to your problem may not be the most satisfactory but hear me out. There is a company by the name of RacingBeat (http://www.racingbeat.com/) They're experienced in regard to everything Mazda, they've been specializing in aftermarket performance parts for Mazda's since the 70's. The quality of their products can be trusted whole-heartedly. I own an '07 3 myself, and upon investigation of the similiarities and differences between the '06 and '07 and even '08 There aren't many differences at all, just a few pieces of plastic maybe a few different wires to accomodate a new kind of air conditioner control. My point through this whole thing is. RacingBeat makes quality stuff for okay prices. The exhaust for the 3 that they sell will fit on '06-'08. If you have any questions in regard to it fitting, send them an e-mail. They're quite willing to communicate and are very friendly and extremely helpful. I hope I've helped some. I have instructions for installation in Adobe Acrobat format if you want them, Shoot me an e-mail at
astrock42@hotmail.com

Thanks - I went to mazda parts online and they show the speed exhaust available - which is funny cuz it's not listed on the mazdausa site. I may go for the mazdaspeed exhaust - at least mazda will have less issues against warranties.