Mazda Speed 3 Problems.

pearlms3

:
MazdaSpeed 3
Hello i bought a ms3 2008 with 500 miles out of the showroom, looked like a nice good car, but the truth is that it`s been problem after problem. The car is completly stock except is 3`inch from the downpipe to the stock muffler. Im a technician an this is not my first turbo car is my 3rd, so operator error is completly out of the question. The car has never been redline at all besides after 5800 rpm it falls out of boost anyways an i barely race it.

Stock turbo started smoking with 8k miles. The second 3200 after 11200 miles two blown turbos, the downpipe started making noises, they fixed it but is doing it again, the radio was mest up from the first day, it would play vocal but no bass. The center caps on the wheels keep falling off an the rims are in perfect shape 0 scratches, the camber in the back is extremly positive which has wear off my tires, my rear wiper sprayer doesnt work, my headlight get humidity inside but they say is normal, the shifter has been replace twice this would be the third , it bends an it wont go down to reverse it has to be punch down an pulled up. The springs in the driver seat sound like a car from the 80`s an the suspension bushings are starting to make noises. The car has been well mantain , mobil one full synthetic every 3k no exception an is turbo timed every time . Im so dissapointed i cant believe i traded my srt for this bunch of problems.

DOES ANYONE HAD ANY OF THESE OR I JUST PICKED THE BAD APPLE (pissed):mad:

Last edited:
bad apple man, really sry to hear. I got 11k on mine and its running beautifully. Ive got mods (below if you care) and everythings running great, never falls out of boost and i redline it all the time. Ive had absolutely none of the problems you said xept my radio was blasting bass and then quiet again but turns out defective radio which i got replaced. Once again, sry bout ur loss, but I really believe you got a bad one.