Buyout my CX5?

:
2019 CX5 Touring/Preferred Pkg
Hi all,

It’s that time again and my lease is almost over. Judging by the lack of cars on the lots and almost every dealer charging over MSRP - I’ve been thinking should I just buy out my CX5?

It’s a 2019 model, touring with the preferred package. I love the car, the color and everything however I’m just at a point where I want a new car just because the past 3 cars have all been lease and also because I’ve been kicking myself for the past 3 years for not getting the turbo model.

The buyout price is $18.3k and I have approximately 30.5k miles on it. I’ve had the condenser replaced under warranty a few months back. The vehicle is in pristine condition, the soul red still shines like the day I picked it up. All regular Maintenance has been done (oil change every 7.5k miles).

I’ve extended my lease for another 6 months in May set to expire in November but by then I don’t think cars will be selling at or below MSRP again.

At this point, what would you do?

Heck ya, buy it out...then sell it or trade it in if you really want to change vehicles. Check out Carvana for a quote...my guess is they'd give you 22-24k for it. (I love Soul Red!)

Probably lots of 2019 coming off of three year leases these days. Bought before the world fell apart with pre-crazy buyout terms. Cash in on that.

Another nice thing besides the math of the numbers is that if you own it then you're not gonna be pressured by some arbitrary "lease end" time constraint. You can pick and choose the deal you want to upgrade to a turbo model at just the right time.

You should have bought it out instead of wasting more money on extending the lease. I hope they didn't change any terms on you after the extension. You're probably several grand on the plus side right now.

Hi all,