Annual Mohican Fun Run ~ Sunday September 18, 2011

I definitely agree about the GPS part. I think there's a way we can map the route on Google Maps, then everyone with an Android phone (possible iPhone too) could have the route during the run. That would be very helpful.

I tried plotting the course for the last run in Google maps with my Android GPS but couldn't figure it out. But I'm not too good with technology. But that's a great idea. And Fez, you didn't ruin the Fun Run, no worries. And usually we run the course a week before the official Fun Run but with Mid-Ohio this weekend I think the Fun Run was kind of an after thought. But still very fun nonetheless.

One little tidbit of driving info I can say is I don't know about you cats but I don't use my brakes as much as you guys did on the run. I just down shift and turn. I'm no race car driver but it seemed like a lot of the corners were; brake, brake, brake, turn, the WOT. Having a slower car I need the momentum through the corners so on many of the turns I just wouldn't brake. Granted it's easier to be in the back because I can see what you guys are doing. Just a little tip, that's all.

^ Quite possibly the best part about being toward the rear. No matter how many times I've done this run, I still have a hard time remembering what's ahead.

Well maybe some weekend we can do a little run down there and I can film the run. It will give us something to watch and learn, like Bills Mid-Ohio laps for track days. I filmed a lot of it, but there were a lot of wrong turns and stupid gravel. I was so bummed the Jenny esses were all gravel... :(

Not a bad idea. Red Rover recorded most of it before hitting the guard rail...

Note to self: RT-615's are not good in gravel at all...

Bwahaha. I have close to 6 gigs of video recorded on my phone of the run. I basically recorded from leaving Mickey D's until I pulled over for my squealing brakes (rock between dust shield and rotor.