MS3 Problems: Ball joints for Lower front left Failure

LReyes66

:
2008 Mazdaspeed 3 MGM
My ms3 has been giving me alot of problems lately.

Had to replace the brake pads earlier this month and replaced a dying/dead battery yesterday.

Same day i replaced my battery, i hit somewhat of a pothole at speed limit and it messed up what i thought was the alignment but was thinking it was something worse since i didnt even hit the hole that fast, and the wheel pretty much made a 90 degree angle to the right.

Dropped it off at the shop today and they told me that the ball joint the on lower front left side had fallen off or broke and that i needed to replace them as well as get an alignment.

IMG096.jpg

According to the estimate sheet above, the balljoints for the lower-front left side will cost $385.99 with a labor charge of $128.70. On top of that the $59.99 for alignment with a total of $589.55!

Im not financially stable as that im only a college student w/ a part-time job with credit not good enough to even think about applying for a creditcard to pay for this so i need to find the most cheapest/cost-efficient way on solving this. I dont wanna involve my mother into this because w/ the divorce of my parents, it would just burden her even more in debt. I do have a firestone credit account open with them that gives me flexabiltiy to pay it off w/o interest in 6 months but id only like to charge the labor and alignment under the card and purchase the balljoint part from an external source.

What, where, and how can i go about getting a replacement for my 2008 mazdaspeed 3 w/ 49k miles on it?

I see under the sheet the shop printed out under the ball joint description, it says "K620040 CONTRL ARM W/BALL JT" - Is that the part number and if i search this up, I can just find a replacement with he same model number? Is there anything else i need to get for this fix? Where should i go to get it?

Anyways, any help would really mean alot too me as i am stressing about this.