HELP! (No power to OBD2/Stereo/Interior Lights/Multiple CIL's/More Details Inside)

mazda6780

:
2005 Mazda 6i 2.3L (Hatch)
Hi All,

I have pasted a thread that I had started at 6crew.com below in hope that someone here can help me. The folks at 6crew.com have been extremely helpful however this thread had hit a dead-end with no resolution. If anyone can shed some light on this situation, I would be extremely glad. I really do not want to start parting out my poor 6 :'( . If you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to ask. I am no pro, but am semi-mechanically inclined and am willing to try anything at this point. The post below explains the exact situation. Thanks in advance guys!

I recently had trouble with an over-charging alternator which, fried my battery as a result. While everything in the car ran normally, the transmission continued to go into safe-mode, however ALL electronics worked. I had put a new battery in tonight just to move the car to the garage while searching for an alternator, only to find that the AT, Traction Control, Check Engine and Battery lights were all illuminated. Also, the stereo, interior lights do not function as well as the gauges do a full sweep when starting. Upon checking every fuse in the car, I had noticed that the only blown fuse was the TCM fuse. I had replaced it, however it immediately blows on ignition (just switching to ON will trip it). The car WILL start and drive, but only in what appears to be third gear (no gear indicator). Also smells to be running very rich. Would anyone know what the problem might be? All other fuses appear to be fine. My car is a 2005 Mazda 6i 2.3L (Hatch) with just around 100,000KM on the odometer. Any help you all could give would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

**EDIT**

Also, the keyfob does not unlock/lock the doors, and internal locks do not function unless the ignition is in the ON position.

**Updates**

Official List:

Not Working:
Stereo