CX-90 iStop plus engine stall and light malfunction

It’s been a little over a month driving our brand new CX90… well, so far?…..

I have booked an appointment for Friday Aug4 at 10 am morning to bring in our CX90. I had a really scary and disappointing experience with the car's over all performance and experience a full month in driving it.

1. The car iStop stopped working and the only way to make the iStop hybrid restore to work is to turn the A/C completely off. It's gets too hot in the car and when the A/C is on, the hybrid feature gas saving capability will never work again.

2. The lag of the engine Vs turbo is horrible. Had 2 close calls that I need the cars power to accelerate and was almost hit by another on coming car (left and right turns) I've been driving since 16 years of age. I'm 44 now. You'd know my experience.

3. As you know we have a new born and the car twice stalled on us on the road. The engine stalled, stopped and will not engage in gear. I had to pull to the side on the highway and tune hazards on. Had to turn the car off and on to have it work again. This happened twice

4. After all this the engine light is now on and stating that there's an "engine malfunction." We have doctors appointments for baby and Andrea's surgery in the coming weeks and it's significantly important we have a working car. Twice the car stalled while my wife and daughter are passengers. It's not safe. If it's just me, it's ok. The car came completely choked while driving at 80kms/ hr on the highway and started to slow down and won't engage in gear to accelerate. I cause traffics. Twice!

Can you please have this and us a priority to your mechanics to fix this problem. Otherwise we love the new car but safety is key for us and reliability.

I'm almost disappointed

Had anyone experienced something similar?