Add an Amp. 2018 CX-5 Sport

I’m looking to add an amp and sub to my stock system. I’ve got a lot of experience installing with aftermarket head units, but never tried to add an amp to a stock head unit. I found these kits on Amazon, listed as working on 2013-2015 AND 2017-2019, depending on the list I look at on there. My big question is: Do the infotainment plugs match between 2013 & 2018? This seems like an easy option to get done what I’m trying to do if so. If not, could someone point me in the direction of something similar to this that would work?

Add An Amp Amplifier Adapter Interface to Factory OEM Car Stereo Radio System for select Mazda Vehicles- Add Subwoofer Bass Amp - No Factory Premium Amp- Vehicles listed below https://www.amazon.com/dp/ (commissions earned)

Can't answer your question directly regarding the harnesses. Are you trying to install a subwoofer with that amp or amplify the speakers?

If it's just the subwoofer route, you can just install an amplifier and pull signal from any of the speaker wires (primarily the one with the cleanest bass). Basically, install power wire, amplifier. Pull signal from a speaker and insert into hi level input. The rest should be easy if you've done installs. Personally would go that route for subs. Otherwise... amplifying the stock speakers, I cannot recommend if it's the stock system.

Just looking to add a 10” or 12” sub to the cargo area. I’ve gone the route of tapping into a speaker but doing so is pulling from only one channel so would prefer to tap in fully and let the amp convert the two channels to mono.

I see. Am unsure of harnesses. When I added an amp between the bose amp and the speakers, I manually rerouted everything with no harness. Was definitely a pain, but worth it. x.x