What have you done to your CX-5 today?

I got rear-ended today. Driving at a safe speed on a 2-lane street, guy at the right lane tries to change lanes without looking, I slam on the brakes and the car behind hits me. The guy at the right lane just drove away. Tried to file a police report about him, obviously was told there is nothing to do.

The damage is only on the bumper. I had taken off the dashcam because of the windshield tint and was lazy to put it back on, big mistake. Unsure if this is fixable or needs to be replaced.

I need some assistance as this is my first accident. I filed a report and gave them my side of the story (I don't think the other person is going to say anything different but who knows).

Insurance call center person gave me a few options for the repairs none of which is the dealership. So what happens when I want to get this fixed at the dealer? (as Soul Red is hard to match) Has anyone gone through something like this? Again, sorry as I have no experience in this. Thanks

View attachment 311923
View attachment 311922
Consider filing a diminished value claim. Your vehicle will show up as having been involved in an accident on CarFax, AutoCheck, etc. You're entitled to compensation from the responsible party. If a police report was written it would have read something like this: V1 rear-ended V2. Issued citation to D1 for unsafe speed for conditions.

Having had damage to our 2014 Soul Red (I know, slightly different color) the non-dealer bodyshop did an immaculate color match that has held up perfectly over the years since. In fact I would say that good bodyshops are far better than the dealer. I would ask the adjuster for his/her recommendation.