win2k computer help!

Hey everyone,
I tried the simple task of moving my PC from one room to another today, and when I booted up win2k it started acting funny. None of my programs would load, and eventually it would just start crashing, giving me error's and such. Now when I try to boot, I get the BSOD and the following message:

Stop: c000026c (Unable to load device driver)

//systemroot32/drivers/lkbdflt32.sys

0xc000102

What the @#%???? I can't even find out what the lkbdflt32.sys driver is for. I didn't uninstall or add anything, just moved the damn thing! Anyone???

format - reinstall. If you haven't done so already, create a small system partition, and a larger partition for stuff you want to hold on to.

I did look up the file on google, nothing found. You could try booting up in safemode, and then search the registry for any keys that reference the file. I'm a network admin for a living, I spend over 70 hours a week troubleshooting - when I'm at home, the last thing I want to do is work on my own machine. I don't do troubleshooting, - I just format and reinstall.

But when you have 1.3TB of storage, it's not so hard to do.

Micah said:
format - reinstall. If you haven't done so already, create a small system partition, and a larger partition for stuff you want to hold on to.

I did look up the file on google, nothing found. You could try booting up in safemode, and then search the registry for any keys that reference the file. I'm a network admin for a living, I spend over 70 hours a week troubleshooting - when I'm at home, the last thing I want to do is work on my own machine. I don't do troubleshooting, - I just format and reinstall.

But when you have 1.3TB of storage, it's not so hard to do.
Yeah I know, trying to avoid the reformat/reinstall but that's a last option.

I did figure out that I wrote down the wrong file. This is the full correct error:

STOP: c000026c {Unable to load device driver}