What I wish my cx5 had

I wish my cx 5 had the i-drive thing like they have it in the UK.

I couldn't care less about loosing the cup holders as I never use them.

It's a bit superfluous for the driver but not a passenger. As a driver I would use the touch screen (can access all menus within field of vision), but my wife can use the navigator between the seats without having to raise her arm infront of everything.

It's a bit superfluous for the driver but not a passenger. As a driver I would use the touch screen (can access all menus within field of vision), but my wife can use the navigator between the seats without having to raise her arm infront of everything.

I wonder how much would that cost as an add-on and would it be plug and play. Keeping in mind that it's the same stereo etc and only the controls are being duplicated.

I wish 2nd gear in the manual was geared a little lower. It's way too long for a six speed.
I rev it all the way to 5.5-6k in first, then drop it into second and it feels like i went from 1st to 3rd.
I'm sure it's for the sake of mileage, but 2nd is driving me nuts in city driving!

Automatic folding rear head restraints. The 2012 Honda CR-V has the greatest one-touch fold down system where the rear head rests, or restraints, fold down with the seats and you never have to touch them. Plus the floor folds down completely flat.

Rear vents for the passengers.

A smaller blind spot.

I wish the roof rails weren't on back order!!

More cubby/storage space for things like my wallet, phone, camera and other things like my ray gun and memory eraser (from MIB). Seriously though, this would be nicer for road trips where you have cameras, drinks, directions, multiple phones, etc.

Other than this I'm loving this car and look forward to many, many miles.