2016~2023 Local dealer refuses to use full synthetic oil as part of 30K Service?

The local shop used 0w20 on mine and charge extra. I have no clue. Any one experienced this can enlighten me plz.
Go back to your local shop and demand they change the oil right away, for free. The turbo should not be running 0w20 oil. 5w30 only. Show them the users manual if they don't believe you.
I would also go to a dealer first and buy the right filter and then have the shop replace it as well. Guaranteed they installed the wrong filter. Buggers.
Then on your next oil change, go somewhere else.

Novice here: local Mazda dealer I've been having my car serviced every 4-5K miles uses 5W-30 synthetic blend when I asked. What's the difference?

Do you mean synthetic blend vs. synthetic?

1. Full Synthetic Oil​

Due to its highly refined nature and addition of synthetic additive compounds, synthetic oil performs far better than any other motor oil.

A synthetic oil change interval can go about 5,000 miles on the lower end without an oil change. And its best performance can take you anywhere from 10,000 to 15,000 miles before it needs changing.

2. Synthetic Blend Oil​

On the other hand, a synthetic blend oil change can achieve an average of 6,000 miles. It performs far better than mineral oil but not as much as fully synthetic engine oil.

Some synthetic blend motor oil brands may even guarantee 7,500 miles without a synthetic blend oil change. This is due to their ratio of conventional base oils to synthetic base oil.

The local shop used 0w20 on mine and charge extra. I have no clue. Any one experienced this can enlighten me plz.
0W-20 was required on certain older Mazdas. It is wrong for your 2016 & later CX9. The people there are too full of themselves to bother reading the "5W-30" on the oil filler cap. As noted above, demand a free change to 5W-30 right now, then change shops.