Do Blow OFF Valves add horsepower/boost??

If it adds Horses or boost, which brand do you recommend. I DO NOT WANT NOISE Just ponies to run.

I am new at this and appreciate the advice.

thanks

If you're new to installations and motors ect then the Forge is a lot easier to install then the Turbosmart or even the HKS. You have a vacuum tube and you have a recirc tube connected to the BOV. In order for the Turbosmart to fit properly you have to move the recirc tube 90 degrees which is a total pain in the ass if you have an aftermarket intake. I took off my Turbosmart and I'm going with the Forge, I'm running stock BOV at the present moment.

theoretically they do as recirculating air that has been heated from the turbo and dumping it back into the intake produces as higher intake charge. Is it noticeable? probably not, especially with the stock ecu. Most upgrade to a bov for the sound or if the stock valve is leaking at high boost.

The only way you could leak boost from a stock BOV is if you actually up the boost. They're made to hold the stock 15lbs plus a little more (Of course with the bad stock intercooler it doesn't boost a full 15lbs to begin with). The stock really does do its job it's just made of plastic lol.

i would say go with the forge for ease of install and since you dont want any sugnificant sound. I have the HKS running VTA with no problems but i like the noise haha.

The only way you could leak boost from a stock BOV is if you actually up the boost. They're made to hold the stock 15lbs plus a little more (Of course with the bad stock intercooler it doesn't boost a full 15lbs to begin with). The stock really does do its job it's just made of plastic lol.

The stock valves are leaking. I gained psi by installing and tuning mine. Here's the link to driver's test of his:
Stock Valve Leak Test