Suspension refresh - best shocks/struts?

MotorAway

:
2010 Mazda5 Sport
I'm a newbie and this is my very first post here. My wife has a '10 Mazda5 Sport 5MT, it's our very first Mazda and we love it. We bought it last year with about 95k miles, it currently has 108k. Given the mileage I'm having to a lot of normal 100k+ mile maintenance on it starting with a clutch that was done a few months back. Now it's time for the suspension. I've already bought front swaybar bushings and control arms (clunk in the front end, presumably from bad bushings and the ball joint boots are split so I got complete arms for relative cost and ease of replacement). What is the consensus on shocks and struts? My first instinct was to go with Sachs because they are presumably OEM. But after some searching it seems as the KYBs might be a better choice? I'm hesitant to go with something really cheap like Monroe. This is my wife's car so I'm keeping it stock. Also, should I get strut mounts and bearings or do they tend to last beyond 100k? Anything else I should consider replacing while I'm in there? I checked and both the front and rear swaybar end links seem fine.