Bluetooth Pandora Compatability

My phone isn't listed on the website as compatible with Pandora through bluetooth. This is a selling point for me. I have Pandora on my phone (Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2) so why wouldn't it work through the bluetooth pandora app? Any know if thats the case?

I presume you're referring to the integrated Pandora app on the 2014 models. I'm no expert on this and have struggled with using Pandora on my 2013 CX-5, but I think this means that your phone cannot make use of the touchscreen integrated app on the newer model (for what reason I'm not sure). That doesn't mean you won't be able to stream Pandora from your phone; it just means you won't have full use of the functionality of the integrated Pandora app. With my (relatively old) LG Olympus Slider I can advance the music with steering wheel controls while I'm streaming with bluetooth, but that's about it. And, because the bluetooth in the vehicle is so dodgy with my phone (reluctant to restart the connection when the engine is shut off and restarted) I usually just stream through the auxiliary port in which case I have no steering wheel control functionality other than volume. IMO, it's not a great system. You may get more knowledgeable responses by posting in the Audio & Electronics section.

Ok, thank you. It seems a lot of phones are not compatible with it...mine is simply not listed either way. I hope it does work

My phone isn't listed on the website as compatible with Pandora through bluetooth. This is a selling point for me. I have Pandora on my phone (Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2) so why wouldn't it work through the bluetooth pandora app? Any know if thats the case?

Where is the list of compatible phones? I have Samsung galaxy nexus and it works very well.