2016 CX-9 GT - Retrofitting Sig. edition grille

dandanio

:
2016 Mazda CX-9 GT
Has anyone attempted it?

I did not get the Signature edition because of the terrible interior color - but I really liked the lighted grille from the Sig. edition. Has anyone attempted/researched if retrofitting it on the GT version is possible? I haven't done anything yet, this is my first attempt to start the research.

Btw. my first post, HI!

It's just the led lighting that is the difference. I imagine it will fit fine but I don't know about actually lighting up.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I wasn't clear enough: I am sure the grille would fit just fine, I was wondering if there is an outlet to plug the LEDs into.

I'll be following your progress on this. I'd love to have the lit grill as well.

I like the Grill. I have the GT with the Grill (standard in MX for the GT). Barely see it at day but very cool at night. I believe this can be added to any CX9 Turbo because is just connected to the headlight.

I like the Grill. I have the GT with the Grill (standard in MX for the GT). Barely see it at day but very cool at night.

Ugh, I hate to ask for a favor, but if you could, can you find a plug where the led strip(s) plug into? And it would be super fantastic if you could take a pic. We all would be forever in debt to you. :) I am still looking for a shop manual but until then we can only rely on peers for help and pics.

Ugh, I hate to ask for a favor, but if you could, can you find a plug where the led strip(s) plug into? And it would be super fantastic if you could take a pic. We all would be forever in debt to you. :) I am still looking for a shop manual but until then we can only rely on peers for help and pics.

I second that :D
I would also like to install it on mine. Have you found the part no.?

I hope to be able to check on the weekend.

Has anyone attempted it?