Thoughts about wheel upgrades

Yes! I actually also read the forum where Sthio was running 22x9.5 285/35/22 and wasn't having any issues with rubbing except when he turned his wheel to max. He recommended 265/35/22 would be perfect but I really would like to see the extra side wall with 265/40/22...

IMO, I would be reluctant to go to such a large diameter tire (265/40/22) since it's over 5% larger diameter versus stock 19" tire. On a vehicle with limited power, the negative impact on acceleration would be significant.

IMO, I would be reluctant to go to such a large diameter tire (265/40/22) since it's over 5% larger diameter versus stock 19" tire. On a vehicle with limited power, the negative impact on acceleration would be significant.

How significant of a difference does 1-5% make on the performance of the vehicle? This is my first time purchasing aftermarket wheels so I am kinda nervous about it. I was also worried with putting extra 10lb per wheel with the 265/40. I thought about putting 20's instead of 22's ( would be better with weight and can stay close to stock diameter) but I figured if I am spending $2500 for a custom look, might as well get something that stands out from the crowd. And the wheel gap with 20's would not look so well.... and if I can avoid it I rather not mess with the suspensions.

How significant of a difference does 1-5% make on the performance of the vehicle? This is my first time purchasing aftermarket wheels so I am kinda nervous about it. I was also worried with putting extra 10lb per wheel with the 265/40. I thought about putting 20's instead of 22's ( would be better with weight and can stay close to stock diameter) but I figured if I am spending $2500 for a custom look, might as well get something that stands out from the crowd. And the wheel gap with 20's would not look so well.... and if I can avoid it I rather not mess with the suspensions.