Steering Wheel Seek Switch question

I am a former driver of a 2017 CX5 GT AWD, now driving a new 2021 CX5 GT AWD. I am perplexed as to why the steering wheel seek switch toggles through favorite radio stations for AM and FM (like the previous model I had), but for SiriusXM, these buttons act as a rewind/fast forward control. I get the appeal of being able to rewind a show on satellite radio, but for practical purposes, I would much rather be able to toggle through my favorite Sirius channels using these steering wheel controls, like I can with AM/FM. Is there a setting I can change to address this? Or is this just an annoyance I will need to get used to now? Please advise. Any answers greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Also, in my 2017, I was able to combine AM, FM, and satellite favorites into one favorites list. For the 2021, it seems favorites are only able to be organized and accessed by specific input only. When I set up favorites, I had to set up a separate list for each individual input. I really liked being able to see all my favorites in one list and being able to press one button to go from a favorite FM station to a favorite AM station and then to a favorite Sirius station. Again, if there is some setting I am missing, please let me know. Thanks!

On my 2019 GT-R the Up/Down button on the steering wheel changes stations, going through all of my favorites in Sirius XM and then starts with my favorite AM stations. Reception of terrestrial radio where I live is very poor so most of the time I leave the radio on Sirius XM. And the FM stations play the most execrable music that I can't even listen to them.
I believe the issue you are experiencing may have something to do with which mode is displayed by the icons along the bottom on your touchscreen. Try using the command knob to move the highlighted icon to different functions like seek, favorites, etc and then see what the steering wheel control does.