Need help from MS3 AP tuning experts

gatesrex91

:
08 Mazdaspeed 3, 93 Rx7 TT
Hi guys,

I am an RX7 guy (I have a 93 FD and I recently sold my 87 Turbo II FC) so I am kinda new to the MS3 scene as far as tuning/performance goes.

I have an 08 MS3 (I bought it new in 08, currently has 50k on the clock) and I am ready to start adding some basic bolt on mods to the car at this point (nothing crazy, just standard intake/exhaust type of mods). Currently the only non-stock performance part the car has is a Cobb SRI.

I have purchased the following parts that I am waiting to install until I get my Access port and some clarification on some of the things I have come across while searching this site with regards to AP tuning/supporting mods:

-Turbo XS dp
-s/u Test Pipe
-3" Cat Back exhaust
-Cobb TIH
-HKS bov (with recirc fitting as I am going to use this as a BPV)
-CPE front mount intercooler/piping kit
-one step colder spark plugs

Now I am about to purchase an accessport from Cobb so I can get down to business regarding these new modifications.

I have a few questions for the experts on this site:

Is there anything that I need supporting mod wise that is not on the above list of things I already have to safely run Cobb's "off the shelf" stage 2 (91 octane) tune?

Do I need to get the High Pressure fuel pump internal kit that I have heard mentioned several times or is that just required for a more aggressive (custom) tune and not needed for the Cobb stage 2 "off the shelf" tune? (Cobb does not mention needing this for their stage 2 tune on their site but I know that sometimes the generic information that companies put out to the public can be less than accurate)

The last question is what kind of (realistic) power gains should I expect to see with the above listed mods on Cobb's stage 2 tune (since I am sure that many people on this site are running (or have run) this same setup.