Search results

1. R

2017 CX5 Touring +pkg..Is there a sleep mode to save battery life?

Give a quick overview of vehicle status and then problem. As stated 2017, I am a commercial driver so when I go to work I am gone and the car is parked for several days at a time. Last night and a few other times I get back from my trip and have to unload the work vehicle of my luggage and gear...
  2. R

It seems like all the other CUVz out there (Honda, Nissan, Toyota) are putting out...

featuring a color scheme/wheel combination that looks like my car. Machine gray with black wheels. Well, my uniqueness lasted about a year I guess. Full speed ahead to black out my roof!
  3. R

Are emblems removable? 2017 CX-5

Are the emblems removable? I want to paint them black. The sky active and the CX5 ones, not the M.
  4. R

Pirelli Scorpian all season tires

I bought them on a Labor Day sale this fall from Discount Tire Direct for about $160 ea with about $100 in rebates or so and today is the first day of driving them with appreciable snow and ice on the roads here in W PA. It is cold, mid teens so that alone gives the tires more grip (melting...
  5. R

New tires..New wheels..pics!

Okay, been kinda busy all summer, got new tires last week and got everything together. Tires are Pirelli Scorpian All Terrain. So far I like, ride nice, nothing unusual about them. They have the 3 snowflake designation, what ever weight that carries. Will give a shot with pics from phone.
  6. R

CSBS.....failed @ 7200 miles

At least the module that controls the system did. Symptom was an amber dash light of a car with a forward arrow and a cloud of something. Went into the settings and found a malfucktion message, take to dealer immediately. So I sat for 2.5 hour while they replaced it under warranty. Anyone else...
  7. R

Tires: Saw these on that Range rover commercial...Pirelli