Search results

1. X

AWD Systems Comparison With Europeans

Mazda cx5 is good in snow mainly because it rides on 215 tyres, but my Tiguan permanently drives a minimum of 10% to the rears and can send near 100% to the rear if required. I have no experience in snow yet but it rides on 235 tyres so may not be as good. But I often floor it to set off with...
  2. X

Anyone consider a used Luxury SUV for the price of a new CX-5?

I've had the wheels off a couple of times now, usually once a year and not noticed any difference to a cx5. Tiguan is much better protected and less prone to rust compared to a cx5, but I still prefer the cx5 diesel, I think the twin turbo makes a difference. Having said that I have zero oil...
  3. X

Anyone consider a used Luxury SUV for the price of a new CX-5?

I bought a 190ps auto 4motion swb Tiguan 18 month ago, no regrets and 100% reliability unlike both cx5 I had. For those who want power a R type with around 300ps is due out. 4motion gives 10% to the rear minimum all times.
  4. X

Why is Mazda-Australia so much more successful than Mazda-USA?

In the UK CX-5 is no longer a bargain buy, Mazda's attempt to move upmarket IMO will fail unless in the UK they offer more powerful engines, we still only see a 2L petrol in the UK, now if a 2.5T was offered with a more modern dash display which is configurable along with a weight lost, then I...
  5. X

Google says distance to Japan is 10.144km to USA, but only 6,848 to Australia.
  6. X

Yes that's right. Their diesel gets 190ps with 450nm torque, uk 184ps with 445nm, us even less, all due to emission systems installed. And possibly fuel quality.
  7. X

In Australia the Mazda's sold are using lower emissions, euro5 instead of 6, its also very close to Japan, both may have a bearing, the Tucson also sells well.
  8. X

Diesel CX5 has landed in the USA