Battery went completely Dead. Jump-started, now engine is shaky and weak?

@AVC I put it exactly as the one was in before that.

This is what i put in: https://www.amazon.com/dp/ (commissions earned)

At autozone the measured the battery when the car was turned off. It measured at 12v.I Unfortunately i don't have anything to measure myself.

I purchased a 2A charger that is arriving today. Hopefully it will be enough if I leave it on for several hours.

Does anyone have a tutorial they can share how to remove one of the battery terminals before charging?

I have never done this before and want to make sure I do it correctly.

And I know I have no experience with this, but the issue has to have stemmed from the jump. It worked perfectly fine beforehand.
You need a cheap multi-meter from Harbor Freight Tools more than a battery charger. I’m with tibimakai and AVC that the battery itself shouldn’t be the problem if the AutoZone had tested and gave it a OK. Very likely you didn’t put back the air filter cover correctly, or you somehow disconnected something when you’re changing the air filter.

This is exactly what I did:

I was very careful not to touch anything else.

Ok - so what would a MM do if I already know the voltage? Also - from what others have said - it seemed there is no downside to try charging the battery.

JFYI - I drove my car again. Basically the engine sounds like it's working extra hard. It sounds like it's constantly driving uphill.

The sound my engine makes when accelerating on flat road (now) sounds like it did when I was driving up a steep hill before the jump start.

Alas, none of these anecdotal descriptions are helpful (at least to me), as we can't see or hear or feel what you are experiencing. And what little technical information you've provided isn't narrowing the possibilities. Short of some basic scan tool data, or a video, I've got nothing else to suggest.