Recent content by Supercrewbear

1. Supercrewbear

CX-30 NAV?

You bought the wrong card. I did the same thing my first try. Coincidentally I just looked on Amazon and don't see any cards for a CX-30 - only other Mazda models.
  2. Supercrewbear

CX-30 Passenger Airbag Light question

I put a piece of black electrical tape over those lights (on the overhead console) because I found them annoying. I did that within a couple days of having my now 15 month old CX-30. I haven't had an issue since. 🤪
  3. Supercrewbear

Deciding on the CX-30 Against Other Cars

With all the comparisons in this thread between the CX-30 and Audi I thought I'd show some Photoshopping I did. I have a friend who's had several Audi sedans and SUVs over the years - I thought I'd play with him a little. I'm not very good at editing photos but these aren't too bad. 🙃
  4. IMG_8300_Audi.jpg

IMG_8300_Audi.jpg

5. 20200618_175422_Audi.jpg

20200618_175422_Audi.jpg

6. Supercrewbear

Deciding on the CX-30 Against Other Cars

My original choices was either a CX-5 or a Porsche Panamera. Really. I had a Panamera in Germany several years ago and enjoyed it A LOT. When I discovered the CX-30 and started reading about them (they weren't for sale here yet) I switched gears. I still liked the idea of the larger CX-5 but...
  7. Supercrewbear

Been following MotorTrend's long term CX-30 test...

I'm sitting here in my recliner and the window sticker for my CX-30 is still laying on my side table...from almost a year ago... I've never really read it other that to see what the total price was and maybe the fuel use estimates. The two items I see listed regarding "lanes"are 1) Lane...
  8. Supercrewbear

CX-30 Electronic parking brake

The parking brake can be released manually. 🤪 All one has to do is press down on the parking brake button - the amber colored light should go off. I've gotten to where I do it as a matter of course after putting the car into gear. That way I never have any hunkering up or down. 🙃