Recent content by rsanz85

1. R

What have you done to your Miata today?

I don't have nor do I know how to polish...it needs it, though. Even after clay there were several contaminants still present in the paint visible to the naked eye.
  2. R

Was not today, but last Sunday did a whole wash, clay, and wax. Was the first since purchasing back in March. Chemical Guys wash with foam gun, Meguiars clay, Turtle Wax Seal & Shine. Photo taken before the clay and wax:
  3. IMG_20200517_114538 (1).jpg

IMG_20200517_114538 (1).jpg

4. R

Very basic upgrade today: changed out the OEM incandescent dome and trunk lights for LEDs. Seems trivial but a is a nice upgrade!
  5. R

New Owner - 2019 RF Club

Yes, I'll do benign cosmetic mods and things like that. Unlikely that I'll do any power mods for the time being since I'm still learning how to drive it. I've already installed the Cravenspeed Stubby antenna and Flyin' Miata smoked corner markers (visible in the 3rd photo above), and have the...
  6. R

New Owner - 2019 RF Club

I haven't done any coatings yet. I am looking to get PPF for the full front end but it's tough to get any quotes right now with the current state of affairs with COVID. BBS/Brembo package includes the appearance package front, side, and rear underbody spoilers as well as the top rear trunk lid...
  7. R

New Owner - 2019 RF Club

Hi all, I'm a recently new owner (purchased a couple weeks ago). I'm new to Miatas and new to manual transmissions altogether, but I'm having a great time learning the ropes. Here are a few photos of the new member of the family: On purchase day: After the white knuckle drive home (from...
  8. IMG_20200330_150715.jpg

IMG_20200330_150715.jpg

9. IMG_20200314_123326.jpg

IMG_20200314_123326.jpg

10. IMG_20200306_153859_purchase day.jpg

IMG_20200306_153859_purchase day.jpg

11. R

Poll Who has a CX-5 and a Miata?