Recent content by ms2000

1. M

Guide: Spin on oil filter conversion for Mazda3 (and Mazda5) 2.3L with pics

Thanks but what's the point? Is this a second oil filter? Need an intro.
  2. M

Guide: How to install Auxiliary AFT Cooler (2012-2013 Mazda5)

Amsoil is likely superior to Redline: <https://www.amsoil.com/p/oe-multi-vehicle-synthetic-automatic-transmission-fluid-otf/> Twice as expensive: <https://www.amsoil.com/p/signature-series-multi-vehicle-synthetic-automatic-transmission-fluid-atf/> Amsoil is the best. I am not at all connected...
  3. M

Buying a Mazda5 with 86k?

@Vasy, you are like veteran here whereas I am a novice. The process of adding the cooler is fun for you but worried if I might create new problems if I tried to do it! My question is what is the key benefit out of cooler - does it keep the temp down or it filters the oil? If its temp issue, I...
  4. M

I know the two alternatives from Valvoline (semi syn?) and Castrol (regular). Are there any study compare these fluids and recommend one? I watch Scotty Kilmer's channel - I don't know if he recommends OEM tranny fluid? There is also Amsoil - I am sure they have tranny fluid - the brand is...
  5. M

So which brand do u guys use for MAF and Coil pack? Is dealer part better than what you would find on RockAuto (RA)? Note: MAF sensor for my Acura is made by Denso but NGK is the popular product on RockAuto - I am puzzled.
  6. M

Pandemic and Engine oil change?

NorCal - San Fran You are recommending warm up the car before driving off? No prob. I have been driving monthly just for the sake of warming it. It makes no sense to drain the oil - in Sept 21, I will be on freeway driving 300-400 miles and back - almost a 1k miles. I want to get some use out...
  7. M

I live in California So can I reuse the oil filter if I were changing the oil? It prob has 300-600 miles on it.
  8. M

What have you done to your Mazda5 today?