The Car Care Thread

Just a heads up guys and gals. MTMhydroparts.com is running a 40% off sitewide (excluding heaters and heating accessories) sale. They're well known in the auto detailing world for their reliable foam cannons. I've been running a cheap $15 amazon cannon for a couple of years, and I'm treating myself to one of their kits and a few of their edgeless 460 GSM microfiber towels. If you buy them in the 3-pack, with 40% off, the price comes down to $2.60 per towel, which is a great price IMO.

Got my MTM order in :)

IMG_20201207_213809.jpg

I'm impressed by the foam cannon. The nozzle and dial have clean detents when you turn them, making this feel like a premium product. Can't wait to use it in the summer.

I’m surprised no one has mentioned Turtle Wax Ice Seal & Shine.
Phenomenal product.

I agree, from what I've seen in comparison tests it's quite durable given it's price point. There are a few who use it here, but this thread doesn't really get much traffic compared to other threads.

Just an example of what can happen when you use the foam brush at the coin-op wand wash, or when you wipe the car dry with the same towel you used to clean..

IMG_20210319_154404.jpg

IMG_20210319_154419.jpg

The truck is clean, but.. yikes.

Side job i did,
Clay bar, then with 6.5in DA buffer griots complete compound, turtle wax black polish and finished with turtle wax graphene wax. Its a friend's suv, 2013 Tucson thats never been in a garage nor really waxed outside of a drive through car wash wax.

Machine DA buffers make fast work of hard jobs.

Attachments

• 20210325_122032.jpg
    20210325_122032.jpg
    167.1 KB · Views: 165
  • 20210325_121935.jpg
    20210325_121935.jpg
    267.2 KB · Views: 179
Side job i did,
Clay bar, then with 6.5in DA buffer griots complete compound, turtle wax black polish and finished with turtle wax graphene wax. Its a friend's suv, 2013 Tucson thats never been in a garage nor really waxed outside of a drive through car wash wax.