CX-5 Android Auto / Apple CarPlay

I just got AA installed on my 2016 CX-5. I'm a little disappointed you can't search Artist or Albums in Google Play Music. Amazon Music Unlimited is even worse...you can't select playlist you created. I have a 3 month free subscription to Amazon Music Unlimited, but I won't be renewing it unless major improvements are made for AA.

Just upgraded from 70.00.21 to 70.00.335 but dont really notice any difference. Am I missing something here?

Just upgraded from 70.00.21 to 70.00.335 but don*t really notice any difference. Am I missing something here?

See https://my.hidrive.com/share/hsodpqja.l#$/Mazda_Firmware/NA%20N/70.00.335C%20NA%20N%20all%20MAZDAs

You will need to copy and paste the web address.

For those of you who have a Samsung phone and have music downloaded to it..... The Samsung Music App has been added to Android Auto.

When I check the version for Mazda Connect I have no region code and when I check in the console I get MAZ which I have read is the generic code. I want to install the AA/CP update but the only files are for NA N, what can I do or am I stuck?

I just got AA installed on my 2016 CX-5. I'm a little disappointed you can't search Artist or Albums in Google Play Music. Amazon Music Unlimited is even worse...

You're missing the point. Use your voice. "Google, play Johnny Cash" works every time.
However if you must have one that does what you want, check out Spotify. Been using it for years. It really is the best and I've tried them all.

Getting the retrofit done at the dealer right now on my Canadian 2016.5. Unfortunately their fancy coffee machine is down, but comfy customer lounge.
Coming off my current 59.00.502 NA N, I was assured that I would be getting the latest 70.00.352B NA N update. Hope so.

All done, guess the letter "B" does not show up after the "352" when checking afterwards. Please advise if otherwise.

M1NoZHXl.jpg

Z6pkeEwl.jpg

SD4R0Lbl.jpg