NWMotiv Project3

nwmotiv

Some of you probably recognize me from either Mazda3revolution or MazdasNW. Finally now introducing myself here.

Figured this would be a good spot if any to start up my project build thread.

Anyways, I've been in the scene a long time, but stopped working on cars about 7-8 years ago to focus on work. I'm an automotive photographer and you might have seen my work in the various tuner magazines (see mackeydesigns.com)

We picked up a new 2010 Mazda 3i a few months back and have already been using my connections within the industry to build it out. I have several sponsors from Corksport, V-LEDS.com to Konig, Katzkin and even Diamond Audio (list goes on)

Original Build concept:
mazda3.jpg

Now here comes a large amount of pictures. Enjoy.

Full HID and LED conversion done by V-LEDS.com write up, installation and review. Installation of OE fog lights with 3k HIDs as well.
http://www.nwmotiv.com/cars/project3-v-leds-installation-review/
nwmotiv-projectcar-vleds-feature.png

Trunk LED Strip
nwmotiv-projectcar-vleds-feature6.jpg

nwmotiv_project3-1.jpg

Konig Wheels Unboxing.

First impression: The wheels are packed nice. I'm not sure how other wheels are packed, but they really protect the lip on this model. Overall weight seems good, paint and construction is super sharp, edges are nice. Overall a very clean wheel. I'll know more once they're test mounted for tires.

konig2.jpg

konig3.jpg

konig4.jpg

konig5.jpg

konig6.jpg

konig7.jpg

Drone Mobile by Compustar. Starting your car from your phone is one of those, Oh s*** that was rad moments. I'll be posting a full review soon when I get more chances to play with it.

drone1.jpg

First install day

Short list of all items installed:
Corksport Plate Relocation Kit
Corksport Intake
Corksport Exhaust
Corksport Lower Rear Sway Bar
Corksport Front Strut Bar***
Stance USA Coilovers